Destiny

Hotfix 3.1.0.1 Maintenance Megathread [2021-02-23]

Hey Guardians,

Occasionally, Destiny services may be brought offline to undergo scheduled or emergency maintenance, or to update the game to address gameplay issues or add in-game features. Please see below for information on upcoming Server Maintenance or Destiny Updates.


Here's a megathread for the upcoming maintenance that will end with the launch of Season of the Chosen. Key takeaways:

Downtime will begin when this thread is a half hour old. Third Party apps (like DIM) could be disabled when this thread is 15 minutes old.

Patch should be ready 15 minutes after maintenance start. Expect patch notes around that time (1900 UTC) as well.

Downtime will last for 2 hours and 45 Minutes (until 11:00 AM PST|1900)

Please note that maintenance isn't fully over until two hours after reset, which means third party apps (like DIM) might not completely work until then!

Time UTC Action
8:00 AM PST 1600 UTC Destiny 2 will undergo maintenance for Hotfix 3.1.0.1. Some Destiny API features on Bungie.net, mobile and third-party apps will be disabled. No signin to the Bungie.net site or apps will be possible. Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.
8:45 AM PST 1645 UTC Destiny 2 will be brought offline for expected maintenance. Players will be removed from activities and won't be able to log back into Destiny 2 until 11 AM PST. At 11 AM PST, Hotfix 3.1.0.1 will begin rolling out across all platforms and regions. Ongoing Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude at 2 PM PST.
11:00 AM PST 1900 UTC Destiny 2 Hotfix 3.1.0.1 will be available across all platforms and regions. Players will be able to log back into Destiny 2. Players logging into the game may be placed in a queue, and may experience sign-on issues as background maintenance is still ongoing.
2:00 PM PDT 2200 UTC Destiny 2 maintenance is expected to conclude. Console players who encounter issues updating to Hotfix 3.1.0.1 should restart their console and try downloading the update.Players who observe issues should report to the #Help forum.
Read more:  Celestial Nighthawk's Golden Gun should totally pierce Barrier Champion Barriers

source

Timezone convertor for Guardians in need.

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides


More about Destiny

Post: "Hotfix 3.1.0.1 Maintenance Megathread [2021-02-23]" specifically for the game Destiny. Other useful information about this game:


Top 7 NEW Games of February 2021

Looking for something new to play on PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox, or Nintendo Switch in February 2021? Here are the notable video game releases.





Top 20 NEW Open World Games of 2021

2021 will bring us tons of open world games for PC, PS5, Xbox Series X, PS4, Switch, and beyond. Here's what we're looking forward to.


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *