Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – August 5

Content of the article: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – August 5"


News

  • NGS Storm Division Qualifier 2 Rolls in Tonight!
  • NGS Storm Division Qualifier 3 Signups open now! (Played Aug 12th-13th)
  • Panda Brawl Tournament
  • NGS Season 10 Signups closing soon!

  • (reddit)
  • Heroes Lounge EU Mythic Championship VODs
  • Dexterity's 2v2 Brawl
  • A new Nexus Gaming Series flair is now available to use for everyone on the subreddit.

Sign-ups open

Nexus Gaming Series Storm Division (NA)

  • Prize pool: crowdfunded – currently about $1050
  • The third out of six qualifiers will be played on August 12-13. Registration closes on August 9th, 23:59 PDT.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Panda Brawl Cup (EU)

  • Prize pool: 10000 RUB (about $140)
  • Lost Cavern only; still counts for qualifying for Panda Cup finals (?)
  • The cup will be played on August 6th. Registration closes 17:00 CEST, one hour before the cup starts.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

NGS Free Agent Combine (NA)

  • The tournament will be played on August 11th. Registration closes on August 9th, 23:59 PDT.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Nexus Gaming Series Season 10 (NA)

  • The season will start on September 7th. Registration closes on August 16th, 23:59 PDT.
  • Clik here for more details and registration.

Chilly Mountain Supercup II (NA)

  • Prize pool: $300
  • The tournament will be played on August 22-23. Registration closes on August 22nd, 13:00 EST.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Dexterity's 2v2 Brawl (EU, NA)

  • Prize pool: $120 ($60 per region)
  • The tournament will be played on August 22nd. It's 2v2, Lost Cavern and Braxis Outpost only.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Results

NA GM Kapptains Draft Tournament

  1. Team Carbon (3-1 vs. Team Cookieman) – Carbon, ElhayM, Fury, Gotfilth, Valamar
  2. Team Cookieman – Cookieman, EKevin, EToby, Nazmas, RedRobot
  3. Team Udall (2-3 vs. Team Carbon) – cattlepillar, EpicPlayer, funbunz, MichaelUdall, Jun & Team Tremor (1-3 vs. Team Cookieman) – Infrared, MasonBlaze, Mokka, Tremor, WearyDay

Panda Cup – qualifier cup #3

VOD

  1. Feel the Heat (2-0 vs. Washed Up)
  2. Washed Up
  3. Shamzik's gameplay (0-2 vs. Washed Up) & Inting for Ruby (1-2 vs. Feel the Heat)

Nexus Gaming Series Storm Division – qualifier cup #1

  1. VGM Gaming (2-0 vs. Team Alexander)
  2. Team Alexander
  3. Quaranteam (0-2 vs. VGM Gaming) & CPogX Fanclub (0-2 vs. Team Alexander)

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar. You can also subscribe to that calendar by following this guide. And Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

August 5 (Wednesday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

August 6 (Thursday) – 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST

August 6 (Thursday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

August 12 (Wednesday) – 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST

August 12 (Wednesday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

August 13 (Thursday) – 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST

August 13 (Thursday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

Amateur league stream schedules:


Resources

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides

© Post "Wednesday Esports Discussion – August 5" for game Heroes of the Storm.




Top 7 NEW Games of June 2020

Quite a few exciting games are releasing for PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo in June. Here's what to keep an eye on.


Top 10 NEW Open World Games of 2020

Video games with open worlds continue to roll out in 2020 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and beyond. Here are some to look forward to!


Top 10 Best New Upcoming Games 2020-2021

The best selection of games which will be released in 2020 and 2021 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Google Stadia and PC - and you can watch in amazing UHD 4K and 60FPS with latest updates about all of the games in this list!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *