Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – January 6

Content of the article: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – January 6"


News

  • CCL Playoff Schedule for this Weekend (reddit)
  • NGS Storm Division Qualifier 1: Jan 6th/7th
  • NGS Storm Division Qualifier 2: Jan 13th/14th
  • NGS Season 11 Registration NOW OPEN (Closes Jan 24th)
  • NGS Free Agent Combine (Jan 11th & 15th) Open to all – Signups close January 8th
  • All META Madness VODs – including playoffs and final

Sign-ups open

NGS Storm Division – Season 2 (NA)

  • Top-level eight-team NA league.
  • Prize pool: crowdfunded.
  • Six teams will qualify through six single elimination tournaments. The next qualifier will be played on January 6th-7th. Registration closes on January 3rd, 23:59 PST.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Nexus Gaming Series – Season 11 (NA)

  • Amateur league with several divisions for teams on different skill levels.
  • Registration closes on January 24th, 23:59 PST.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

NGS Free Agent Combine (NA)

  • Organized play for free agents to find a team for NGS Season 11.
  • The Combine will run from 19:00 EDT to 23:59 EDT on January 11th and January 15th. Registration closes on January 8th, 23:59 PST.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Results

ReGen New Year’s Bash



  1. Simplicity Esports Academy – adrenaline, fancypants, ibtingz, LegacY, zugrug
  2. CrowdControl Academy (1-3 vs. Simplicity Esports Academy) – Hebi, Infrared, MasonBlaze, Mokka, Tremor
  3. Anticlown Association (0-2 vs. Simplicity Esports Academy) & Team Alexander (1-2 vs. CrowdControl Academy)
Read more:  WTH happened? (Re)Teach me?

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar. You can also subscribe to that calendar by following this guide. And Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

January 6 (Wednesday) – 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 1:00 UTC | 2:00 CET

January 7 (Thursday) – 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 1:00 UTC | 2:00 CET

January 9 (Saturday) – 13:00 PST | 16:00 EST | 21:00 UTC | 22:00 CET



  • HeroesCCL – playoffs
  • 16:00 EST – stepladder match #1: Granit Gaming vs. Chilly Mountain
  • 18:00 EST – stepladder match #2: Simplicity vs. winner of stepladder match #1
  • Streams: Twitch, YouTube | Schedule | Liquipedia | Crowdfunding

January 10 (Sunday) – 13:00 PST | 16:00 EST | 21:00 UTC | 22:00 CET

  • HeroesCCL – playoffs
  • 16:00 EST – stepladder match #3: Sidestep Kings vs. winner of stepladder match #2
  • 18:00 EST – stepladder match #4: 30k vs. winner of stepladder match #3
  • Streams: Twitch, YouTube | Schedule | Liquipedia | Crowdfunding

Amateur league stream schedules:


Resources

Read more:  Heroes counters

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides


Top 7 NEW Games of January 2021

New year - new month - new games. Take a look at the first 2021 games you’ll be playing on PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, Switch, and more.





More about Heroes of the Storm

Post: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – January 6" specifically for the game Heroes of the Storm. Other useful information about this game:



Top 10 Best Video Games of 2020 (So Far)

In times of uncertainty, video games allow us to escape from the stress of the real world. For this list, we’ll be looking at some of the best games released in the first half of 2020.


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *