Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – July 21


News


  • (reddit)

  • (reddit)

  • (reddit)
  • HeroesCCL Season 2 Playoffs Week 2 Advanced Statistics
  • Chilly Mountain Academy has disbanded their NGS Heroes Challenger Invitational team. The competition will continue with the 5 remaining teams.

Sign-ups open

X-Cup Summer (EU)

  • The X-Cup is a new top-level Heroes tournament organized by Khaldor on the European server, open to players from other regions.
  • Prize pool: 4000€.
  • Ten qualifiers will be played for the Summer cup every Wednesday (starting 18:00 CEST) and Sunday (starting 14:00 CEST) between July 18th and August 18th.
  • Participation in all qualifiers is not required – it's never too late to join.
  • Top 8 teams by points earned in qualifiers will qualify for the playoffs on August 27-29.
  • Click here for more details and links to register for each qualifier.

Nexus Gaming Series Storm Division – Season 3 (NA)

  • Storm Division is NGS's highest division for top-level players.
  • Prize pool: crowdfunded (use code StormS3 for a free donation bonus).
  • Five qualifiers will be played between July 14th and August 5th. The winner of each qualifier, and two top scoring teams, will qualify for Storm Division alongside WildHeart Omega, S11 Heroic Division champions.
  • Join the NGS Discord server and check the #storm_hype channel for more details and registration links.

Results

HeroesCCL – playoffs

  • Upper bracket semifinal: Simplicity 1-3 Chilly Mountain (


    )
  • Upper bracket semifinal: STORM Esports 3-0 30k (


    )
  • Upper bracket final: Chilly Mountain 1-3 STORM Esports (


    ) – STORM Esports advances to the Grand Final, where they will start with a 1 map advantage
  • Lower bracket round 1: Simplicity 3-2 30k (


    ) – 30k is eliminated from the playoffs, finishing in 4th place

X-Cup Summer – qualifiers

Qualifier #1 (VODs:


, full day on Twitch)

  1. The Hardos – Galnegunnar, HasuObs, Nic, Qopenhagen, Yasu
  2. Abomination's SoundLess Hook (0-2 vs. The Hardos)
  3. RossPierrDoll (0-2 vs. The Hardos)
  4. Cow Attack (1-2 vs. RossPierrDoll)

Qualifier #2 (VOD)

  1. The Hardos
  2. Corridor Comrades (0-2 vs. The Hardos)
  3. RossPierrDoll (0-2 vs. Corridor Comrades)
  4. Cow Attack (0-2 vs. RossPierrDoll)

Current qualifier standings: click here

NGS Storm Division – qualifiers

Qualifier #1 (VODs: day 1, day 2)

  1. Anti-Clown Association – qualified for Storm Division
  2. GG till i die (0-2 vs. Anti-Clown Association)
  3. STORM Academy (0-2 vs. GG till i die) & We Are Farmers (0-2 vs. Anti-Clown Association)

Qualifier #2 (VOD: day 1)

  • In progress, semifinals and finals to be played tonight. Semifinal match-ups: GG till i die vs. ReGen, Can't Censor Ship vs. We Are Farmers

Standings after qualifier #1: click here

NGS Heroes Challenger Invitational – group stage

  • 30k Blue 2-1 Can't Censor Ship (VOD)
  • ReGen 2-0 Phoenix Rising Esports (VOD)

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar. You can also subscribe to that calendar by following this guide. There's also a calendar on Liquipedia's front page.

July 22 (Thursday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

July 24 (Saturday) – 13:00 PDT | 16:00 EDT | 20:00 UTC | 22:00 CEST

  • HeroesCCL – playoffs
  • 16:00 EDT – lower bracket final (bo5): Chilly Mountain vs. Simplicity
  • 18:00 EDT – Grand Final (bo7): STORM Esports vs. winner of CM-SIM (STORM starts with a one game advantage)
  • Stream | Website | Liquipedia | Survival guide | Crowdfunding

July 25 (Sunday) – 5:00 PDT | 8:00 EDT | 12:00 UTC | 14:00 CEST

July 21 (Wednesday) – 9:00 PDT | 12:00 EDT | 16:00 UTC | 18:00 CEST

July 26 (Monday) – 14:00 PDT | 17:00 EDT | 21:00 UTC | 23:00 CEST

  • DreamHack Beyond – playoffs
  • Quarterfinal match-ups: Simplicity vs. 30k Blue, WildHeart Esports vs. Granit Gaming, Oxygen Esports vs. 30k, Can't Censor Ship vs. Diamond Hands
  • Stream | Second stream | Bracket | Liquipedia

July 28 (Wednesday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

July 29 (Thursday) – 17:00 PDT | 20:00 EDT | 0:00 UTC | 2:00 CEST

Amateur league stream schedules:


Resources

Source

Similar Guides


More about Heroes of the Storm

Post: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – July 21" specifically for the game Heroes of the Storm. Other useful information about this game:





Top 20 NEW Medieval Games of 2021

Swords, dragons, knights, castles - if you love any of this stuff, you might like these games throughout 2021.



10 NEW Shooter Games of 2021 With Over The Top Action

We've been keeping our eye on these crazy action oriented first and third person shooter games releasing this year. What's on your personal list? Let us know!



Top 10 NEW Survival Games of 2021

Survival video games are still going strong in 2021. Here's everything to look forward to on PC, PS5, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch, and beyond.



You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *