Heroes of the Storm

Wednesday Esports Discussion – October 28

Content of the article: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – October 28"




News


Sign-ups open

Nexus Cup 4 (EU/France)

  • French tournament, requires at least a partially French-speaking team. Check the rules for exact details.
  • Prize pool: 2500€
  • The tournament will be played on October 30-November 1. Registration closes on October 30.
  • Click here for more details and registration.

Results

Nexus Gaming Series Storm Division – group stage



  • ReGen 0-3 Chilly Mountain (


    )
  • VGM Gaming 3-0 The Other Koreans (


    )
  • Team Alexander 3-1 Team Exodia (


    )

Final group stage standings (top 6 qualify for playoffs – top 4 to upper bracket and 5-6 to lower bracket)

P. Team Matches Games
1. Team Alexander 6-1 20-10
2. Chilly Mountain 5-2 18-8
. Team Exodia 5-2 18-9
. VGM Gaming 5-2 18-10
5. Velocity 4-3 14-11
6. ReGen 2-5 10-17
7. The Other Koreans 1-6 4-19
8. CTON 0-7 3-21

HeroesHearth CCL Icebreaker Tournament

VODs:


,

  1. CrowdControl – Daykwaza, Dynouh, Lauber, Rutzou, XraYY
  2. 30k (2-3 vs. CrowdControl) – BBJ, HasuObs, Mascarade, Sammy, Vespertine
  3. Oxygen Esports (0-2 vs. 30k) – BananaH, Madara, Nazmas, Prismaticism, RedRobot & Sidestep Kings (1-2 vs. CrowdControl) – Cattle, Gotfilth, GuessWhoIAm, Jun, KyoCha

Chilly Mountain Heroes of the Harvest

VODs:


,


,


,




(reddit)

  1. SexyPlok
  2. MushroomRPG (0-3 vs. SexyPlok)
  3. Team Alexander
  4. Memory (1-2 vs. Team Alexander)

Schedule

For an always up-to-date calendar of Heroes esports matches and events, check the calendar in the subreddit's sidebar. You can also subscribe to that calendar by following this guide. And Liquipedia also has a calendar on the front page.

Not much happening this week, but some cool stuff coming soon:

  • NGS Storm Division playoffs should be starting next week (exact schedule not announced yet).
  • CCL group stage starts on November 7th.

October 30 (Friday) – 12:00 PDT | 15:00 EDT | 19:00 UTC | 20:00 CET

October 31 (Saturday) – 8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 15:00 UTC | 16:00 CET

November 1 (Sunday) – 7:00 PST | 10:00 EST | 15:00 UTC | 16:00 CET

Amateur league stream schedules:


Resources

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides


More about Heroes of the Storm

Post: "Wednesday Esports Discussion – October 28" specifically for the game Heroes of the Storm. Other useful information about this game:





Top 10 NEW Games of November 2020

November 2020 is filled with tons of games to pay attention to thanks to the upcoming launch of PS5 /Xbox Series X and beyond. Here's a roundup of the big ones.


Top 10 Best Video Games of 2020 (So Far)

In times of uncertainty, video games allow us to escape from the stress of the real world. For this list, we’ll be looking at some of the best games released in the first half of 2020.


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *