StarCraft

Tournaments/events on the 28th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)

Content of the article: "Tournaments/events on the 28th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)"

Another week almost done! Here is what's happening in Starcraft this Friday:

ProBots 2020 Season 2

From 23:30 GMT / 02:30 EEST / 08:30 KST / 16:30 PDT / 19:30 EDT

Tournament for AI's and their makers. Semifinals will be played!

—-

Shyrshadi Open #28

From 00:00 GMT / 03:00 EEST / 09:00 KST / 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT

Weekly open tournament for players of all levels by Shyrshadi. Line-up TBA but could include YOU! More details on Challonge, linked above.

Shyrshadi Twitch

—-

Showmatch: Artosis vs Scarlett

From 02:00 GMT / 05:00 EEST / 11:00 KST / 18:00 PDT / 21:00 EDT

A best of 5 BroodWar showmatch between Artosis and Scarlett.

Tasteless Twitch

—-

Master Swan Open #42

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 01:00 PDT / 04:00 EDT

Biweekly amateur tournament dedicated to Bronze – Master 2 players of any region, who have not exceeded 4900 MMR points in current and most recent past 3 ladder seasons

Cranky Ducklings Twitch

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Oceania / Rest of Asia

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 03:00 PDT / 06:00 EDT

The Oceania / RoA EPT region season finals. Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

IntoTheAlphaX Pro Circuit #3

From 11:00 GMT / 14:00 EEST / 20:00 KST / 04:00 PDT / 07:00 EDT

Alpha X and IntoTheClan GSL style tournament. Playoffs and finals will be played, with ROGUE, TIME, ZEST and INNOVATION playing!

Alpha X Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Taiwan / Hong Kong / Macau/ Japan

Read:  StoryCraft: Desperate Alliance

From 12:30 GMT / 15:30 EEST / 21:30 KST / 05:30 PDT / 08:30 EDT

Taiwan / Hong Kong / Macau/ Japan EPT region season finals. Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Europe

From 16:00 GMT / 19:00 EEST / 00:00 KST / 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT

The European region EPT season finals. REYNOR, PTITDROGO, SERRAL, SHOWTIME, CLEM, MANA, ELAZER, UTHERMAL and many more of the region's best will be playing!

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

IndyK Crew Weekly Cup #28

From 16:00 GMT / 19:00 EEST / 00:00 KST / 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT

Weekly tournament for European GM players. Line-up TBA but expect some of the regions top names!

Chickenman Twitch

—-

BroodWar Clan League Season 51

From 17:00 GMT / 20:00 EEST / 01:00 KST / 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

The oldest and still active foreign BroodWar clan league

Vincent4tv Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

Alpha Pro Series Super Standard #198

From 20:00 GMT / 23:00 EEST / 04:00 KST / 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT

Alpha X series of mini tournaments. In the Super Standard class edition #198 VINDICTA, RODZYN, PAPPIJOE and BEE will be playing!

Alpha X AfreecaTV

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Latin America

From 21:00 GMT / 00:00 EEST / 06:00 KST / 14:00 PDT / 17:00 EDT

The first Latin American region EPT season finals.Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

Read:  Protoss Upgrades, or the Lack Thereof

—-

00:00 GMT / 03:00 EEST / 09:00 KST / 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT

Online Show Match series for North American BroodWar players organized by Rogues Gallery. In this edition STRYKER faces off against BOA!

Rogues Gallery Twitch

—-

That's all, more or less. Check the tl.net event calendar for any additional tournaments.

Thank you to the good folks at tl.net and Liquipedia for gathering all the information here reproduced!

—-

Should you know of any StarCraft events going on on this date that are not listed here, do leave a comment and I'll add them promptly.

—-

Enjoy the games and have a great Thursday!

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides

© Post "Tournaments/events on the 28th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)" for game StarCraft.




Top 7 NEW Games of June 2020

Quite a few exciting games are releasing for PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo in June. Here's what to keep an eye on.


Top 10 NEW Open World Games of 2020

Video games with open worlds continue to roll out in 2020 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and beyond. Here are some to look forward to!


Top 10 Best New Upcoming Games 2020-2021

The best selection of games which will be released in 2020 and 2021 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Google Stadia and PC - and you can watch in amazing UHD 4K and 60FPS with latest updates about all of the games in this list!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *