StarCraft

Tournaments/events on the 29th of August

Content of the article: "Tournaments/events on the 29th of August"

We're almost through this weekend but there's still plenty of Starcraft! Here's what's happening this Sunday:

Have At You!

From 22:00 GMT / 01:00 EEST / 07:00 KST / 15:00 PDT / 18:00 EDT

Bi-weekly Broodwar tournament series organized by SchAmToo. Line-up TBA, but expect some of the world's top names!

Schamtoo Twitch

—-

Battle of the Americas #27

From 23:00 GMT / 02:00 EEST / 08:00 KST / 16:00 PDT / 19:00 EDT

Weekly tournament for North American and Latin American players. Line-up TBA but expect some of the best in the region!

Cranky Ducklings Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

Alpha X Series #22

From 06:00 GMT / 09:00 EEST / 15:00 KST / 23:00 PDT / 02:00 EDT

Best of 9 showmatch series by Alpha X. In this edition XY will face off against BREAKINGGG!

Alpha X AfreecaTV

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Oceania / Rest of Asia

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 03:00 PDT / 06:00 EDT

The Oceania / RoA EPT region season finals. Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

MaraleCup #7

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 03:00 PDT / 06:00 EDT

Tournament for European GM players, organized by Maralekos. Season 7 concludes with playoffs pitting EXOSTRIKER, DRONEHARD, SNOXTAR, MARSMAN, PAPI, SPAZYMAZY, FIGHTINGFROG and ARGON against each other!

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

IntoTheAlphaX Super Series #19

From 11:00 GMT / 14:00 EEST / 20:00 KST / 03:00 PDT / 06:00 PDT

Alpha X and IntoTheClan invitational tournament. In edition 19 CURE, HURRICANE, TY and DONGRAEGU will be playing!

Read:  I think PvZ is in a bad place and this is why

Alpha X Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Taiwan / Hong Kong / Macau/ Japan

From 12:30 GMT / 15:30 EEST / 21:30 KST / 05:30 PDT / 08:30 EDT

Taiwan / Hong Kong / Macau/ Japan EPT region season finals. Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Europe

From 16:00 GMT / 19:00 EEST / 00:00 KST / 08:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT

The European region EPT season finals. REYNOR, PTITDROGO, SERRAL, SHOWTIME, CLEM, MANA, ELAZER, UTHERMAL and many more of the region's best will be playing!

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

Alpha X Junior Championships Season 9

From 17:00 GMT / 20:00 EEST / 02:00 KST / 09:00 PDT / 12:00 PDT

Alpha X GSL style tournament for GM players too young to play ESL. Season 9 concludes with finals pitting ARROGFIRE, GHOSTI, EXOSTRIKER and BABYMARINE against each other

Alpha X Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

BroodWar Clan League Season 51

From 17:00 GMT / 20:00 EEST / 02:00 KST / 09:00 PDT / 12:00 PDT

The oldest and still active foreign BroodWar clan league. Week 4 concludes with aSh. facing off against dM-!

Vincent4tv Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

Titanes Del Ring Nation Wars Season 2

19:00 GMT / 22:00 EEST / 04:00 KST / 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT

Online BroodWar league where each country is represented by its best players. The tournament continues with USA vs. Poland!

Titanes Del Ring AfreecaTV

—-

Read:  ESL DreamHack SC2 Masters 2020 Fall Day 4 match thread

ESL Pro Tour DreamHack SC2 Master 2020 Fall: Latin America

From 20:10 GMT / 23:10 EEST / 05:10 KST / 13:10 PDT / 16:10 EDT

The first Latin American region EPT season finals.Playoffs begin! Line-up on Liquipedia to avoid spoilers.

ESL Official Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

That's all, more or less. Check the tl.net event calendar for any additional tournaments.

Thank you to the good folks at tl.net and Liquipedia for gathering all the information here reproduced!

—-

Should you know of any StarCraft events going on on this date that are not listed here, do leave a comment and I'll add them promptly.

—-

Enjoy the games and have a great Sunday!

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides

© Post "Tournaments/events on the 29th of August" for game StarCraft.




Top 7 NEW Games of June 2020

Quite a few exciting games are releasing for PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo in June. Here's what to keep an eye on.


Top 10 NEW Open World Games of 2020

Video games with open worlds continue to roll out in 2020 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and beyond. Here are some to look forward to!


Top 10 Best New Upcoming Games 2020-2021

The best selection of games which will be released in 2020 and 2021 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Google Stadia and PC - and you can watch in amazing UHD 4K and 60FPS with latest updates about all of the games in this list!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *