StarCraft

Tournaments/events on the 7th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)

Content of the article: "Tournaments/events on the 7th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)"

We've reached the end of another week and the weekend begins! Here's your Friday Starcraft:

ProBots 2020 Season 2

From 23:30 GMT / 02:30 EEST / 08:30 KST / 16:30 PDT / 19:30 EDT

Weekly tournament for bots and their makers. Loser's Bracket Round 1 will be played!

ESChamps YouTube

—-

So You Think You Can Beat a Pro #2

From 00:00 GMT / 03;00 EEST / 09:00 KST / 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT

SomeDrunkCanadian's series of tournaments where amateurs try to beat a pro player. In this sophomore edition, the pro to beat is SPECIAL!

SomeDrunkCanadian Twitch

—-

Shyrshadi Open #27

From 00:00 GMT / 03;00 EEST / 09:00 KST / 17:00 PDT / 20:00 EDT

Weekly tournament for pro and semipro players by Shyrshadi. Line-up TBA but expect some of the best in the world!

Shyrshadi Twitch

—-

Alpha Pro Series Series #193 Premier

From 08:00 GMT / 11:00 EEST / 17:00 KST / 01:00 PDT / 04:00 EDT

Alpha X series of bo9 showmatches. In this edition ZOUN goes head to head with ARMANI!

Alpha X AfreecaTV – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

War Chest Team League

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 02:00 PDT / 05:00 PDT

Blizzard sponsored team league with 9 teams drafted and lead by casters. Groups Day 4 will be played, with Maynarde's Dread Knights (CURE. PARTING, RAGNAROK, TIME), Rifkin's Call an Ambulance but not for us (CLEM, ROGUE, LAMBO, DEAR), DemusliM's Benny and the Boys (TY, ZEST, DRG, HURRICANE), PiG's War Pigs (SERRAL, SPECIAL, DREAM, ARMANI) and Nathanias' Tank Toppers (MARU, SOS, HEROMARINE, SUPERNOVA) playing.

—-

Sea Duckling Open #84

Read:  Tournaments/events on the 2nd of September

From 10:00 GMT / 13:00 EEST / 19:00 KST / 02:00 PDT / 05:00 PDT

Bu-weekly amateur tournament for players Bronze to Diamond. Line-up TBA but could include YOU!. More details on challonge, linked above.

Cranky Ducklings Twitch

—-

IndyK Crew Weekly Cup #26

From 16:00 GMT / 19:00 EEST / 01:00 KST / 09:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT

Weekly tournament for European pros by the IndyK Crew. Line-up TBA but expect some of the region's best!

ChickenmanSC Twitch

—-

BWCL Season 51

From 18:00 GMT / 21:00 EEST / 03:00 KST / 11:00 PDT / 14:00 EDT

The oldest and still active foreign BroodWar clan league. Divisions D/E will be played!

Vincent4tv Twitch – Additional streams are listed on Liquipedia

—-

That's all, more or less. Check the tl.net event calendar for any additional tournaments.

Thank you to the good folks at tl.net and Liquipedia for gathering all the information here reproduced!

—-

Should you know of any StarCraft events going on on this date that are not listed here, do leave a comment and I'll add them promptly.

—-

Enjoy the games and have a great Friday!

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides

© Post "Tournaments/events on the 7th of August (including some YOU can participate in!)" for game StarCraft.




Top 7 NEW Games of June 2020

Quite a few exciting games are releasing for PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo in June. Here's what to keep an eye on.


Top 10 NEW Open World Games of 2020

Video games with open worlds continue to roll out in 2020 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and beyond. Here are some to look forward to!


Top 10 Best New Upcoming Games 2020-2021

The best selection of games which will be released in 2020 and 2021 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Google Stadia and PC - and you can watch in amazing UHD 4K and 60FPS with latest updates about all of the games in this list!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *