The Elder Scrolls

Infographic for the Warfare champion point tree | Brief Explanation of how the new Champion System works and the Champion Bar

Imgur Link:

Full Image (Direct):

Note: Any suggestions are welcome on the presentation of the info

One: Unlocking Further Nodes

By default, there are three nodes that you can put points in for the Warfare tree. These are Eldritch Insight, Precision, and Tireless Discipline.

Putting at least 10 points into Eldritch Insight further unlocks the left and bottom nodes, along with the Staving Death sub-tree

Putting at least 10 points into Precision further unlocks the upwards nodes (Crit and Damage done)

Putting at least 10 points into Tireless Discipline further unlocks the right and bottom; along with the Staving Death and Extended Might sub-tree's

To unlock the next node from a previous connection, you simply have to just fill the first bar with the minimum points. For most, this will only require 10 points to fill the bar. Other's will require more than 10 points to unlock further nodes. For example. Flawless Ritual requires 20 points to fill the first bar. Other time, the full node will simply require one massive dump (30-50 points), like Bulwark near the bottom of the Warfare tree.

Sometimes you can skip to further nodes cheaper by missing nearby nodes. On the healing path (left), you can get Foresight (50 points) by going from Blessed > Swift Renewal > Foresight, which requires a minimum 70 points. If you go the adjacent nodes (Blessed > Soothing Tide, Rejuvenator, Foresight) the minimum to get Foresight becomes 80 points instead of 70.

Read more:  The Most Important NPC in Skyrim

Two: Sub-Tree's

Warfare has two sub tree's, which once clicked on will open a new tree within Warfare. These are Staving Death and Extended Might. These can be indenfitied by the node being a different color (albeit hard to see if you're colorblind to blue's and purple's)

To unlock nodes beyond the sub tree's, you just need to unlock the first bar within the sub tree, and then in the main tree further nodes will be unlocked. Example: Eldritch Insight – 10pts > Staving Death (Quick Recovery – 10 Points) > Unassailable

Three: Champion Bar Nodes vs Passive Nodes

The yellow Nodes will always remain passive and don't require slotting into the Champion Bar to be active. Blue nodes will need to be actively slotted in order for their effects to activate. Barring the color indentification, it will also say 'Add to Champion Bar to Activate' if it is a Champion Bar node and not a Passive node

Four: Champion Bar Slotting

You can only have 4 nodes actively slotted in your champion bar at any given time. That being said, you can have multiple champion bar nodes unlocked, ready to switch out with active ones depending on situation.

Read more:  I Bought Shalidor's Realm. Here's What Your Toon Can Access.

If you're low on champion points, it might be recommended to invest in more of the passive nodes than a lot of Champion Bar nodes.

Five: Example of switching active Champion Bar nodes

(Going to use the Craft tree instead of Warfare as it's the only one I have more than 4 Champion Bar nodes to switch between)

My four active Champion Bar nodes are: Master Gatherer, Treasure Hunter, Rationer, Plentiful Harvest. This is for material farming.

My inactive Champion Bar node is: Meticulous Disassembly

Disassembly I'm only going to switch to active when I need to deconstruct gear for materials or am refining materials at a crafting station.

As an aside, Rationer does stack with the providing skill passive (50m Mythic Aethereal Ambrosia's, 2.3 hour regular food/drink duration)


Similar Guides

More about The Elder Scrolls

Post: "Infographic for the Warfare champion point tree | Brief Explanation of how the new Champion System works and the Champion Bar" specifically for the game The Elder Scrolls. Other useful information about this game:

Top 20 NEW Medieval Games of 2021

Swords, dragons, knights, castles - if you love any of this stuff, you might like these games throughout 2021.

10 NEW Shooter Games of 2021 With Over The Top Action

We've been keeping our eye on these crazy action oriented first and third person shooter games releasing this year. What's on your personal list? Let us know!

Top 10 NEW Survival Games of 2021

Survival video games are still going strong in 2021. Here's everything to look forward to on PC, PS5, Xbox Series X, Nintendo Switch, and beyond.

You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *