Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

European League, North American League & Asia-Pacific North Division Starting This Week! | Week 1 | June 22 to 26, 2020

Content of the article: "European League, North American League & Asia-Pacific North Division Starting This Week! | Week 1 | June 22 to 26, 2020"

The European League, both the US & Canada Divisions of the North American League, and the North Division of the Asia-Pacific region are starting this week!

This post will catch you up on everything you need to know about the new regional leagues that are part of the revamped Rainbow Six esports program.


Europe

League Structure

European League Structure

I recommend watching the whole video for all information but to sum up, the European League will run until the next Six Invitational in February 2021. The competition is divided up into three stages. Teams will earn points by playing every other team during each stage in a round-robin format.

At the end of Stage 1 and Stage 2, the top four teams will qualify for a Six Major. At the end of Stage 3, all points from previous stages will be added up and the top four teams will qualify for the European League LAN final in which they will decide who the regional champion is. The bottom two teams will face relegation into the European Challenger League.

Teams feed into the Challenger League by winning regional competitions like the French League, the UK Ireland Nationals, the GSA League, and more.

Teams

The following teams will be competing in the inaugural European League season:

  • BDS esport (Shaiiko 🇫🇷, Renshiro 🇫🇷, RaFaLe 🇫🇷, Elemzje 🇫🇷, BriD 🇫🇷)
  • Chaos Esports Club (REDGROOVE 🇸🇪, Renuilz 🇸🇪, VITO 🇸🇪, SHA77E 🇫🇮, cryn 🇩🇪)
  • Team Empire (ShepparD 🇷🇺, JoyStiCK 🇷🇺, Scyther 🇷🇺, Dan 🇷🇺, Always 🇷🇺)
  • G2 Esports (Pengu 🇩🇰, Kantoraketti 🇫🇮, UUNO 🇫🇮, CTZN 🇬🇧, Virtue 🇦🇺)
  • Natus Vincere (neLo 🇭🇷, Kendrew 🇬🇧, Saves 🇵🇱, Doki 🇬🇧, Panix 🇨🇭)
  • Rogue (AceeZ 🇩🇪, Korey 🇩🇪, Ripz 🇩🇪, karzheka 🇪🇪, LeonGids 🇬🇧)
  • Team Secret (KS 🇩🇪, Drvn 🇩🇪, Prano 🇩🇪, Hife 🇩🇪, Exp0 🇩🇪)
  • Tempra Esports (Chaoxys 🇫🇷, P4 🇫🇷, Dirza 🇫🇷, Shiinka 🇫🇷, Voy 🇫🇷)
  • Team Vitality (BiBoo 🇫🇷, Goga 🇪🇸, Hungry 🇩🇪, risze 🇧🇪, Fabian 🇸🇪)
  • Virtus.pro (wTg 🇷🇺, Rask 🇷🇺, Shockwave 🇷🇺, p4sh4🇷🇺, Amision 🇷🇺)

European League Matchday 1: Monday, June 22, 2020

18:00 CEST / 16:00 UTC 19:00 CEST / 17:00 UTC 20:00 CEST / 18:00 UTC 21:00 CEST / 19:00 UTC 22:00 CEST / 20:00 UTC
Team Empire Tempra Team Vitality G2 Esports NaVi
vs vs vs vs vs
Virtus.pro Chaos BDS Rogue Team Secret
Read:  Introducing Rainbow6 Community Awards!

European League Matchday 2: Wednesday, June 24, 2020

18:00 CEST / 16:00 UTC 19:00 CEST / 17:00 UTC 20:00 CEST / 18:00 UTC 21:00 CEST / 19:00 UTC 22:00 CEST / 20:00 UTC
Tempra Rogue NaVi Team Vitality Chaos
vs vs vs vs vs
Virtus.pro Team Empire G2 Esports Team Secret BDS


North America

League Format

North American League Structure

Once again, please watch the whole video for all information.

The North American League is divided up into the US Division and the Canadian Division. Let's start with the US Division:

Each of the three stages is sub-divided into two phases. In the first phase, the eight teams are being sub-divided into two groups. Both groups will be played out in a double-elimination bracket format similar to the Six Invitational group stages. At the end of Phase 1, the top two teams from each previous group will form a new group of their own for Phase 2. The remaining four teams will make up the other group. They are played out as before.

The Canadian Division is made up of four teams that will compete in a double-elimination format too.

At the end of Stage 1 and 2, the top three US Divison teams will qualify for the Six Major. Teams placed fourth through sixth will be joined by the first placed Canadian team to battle for the fourth and final Major spot.

At the end of Stage 3, the North American Finals will be held to decide who's the NA champion.

Both bottom-placed teams in the US and Canada will face relegation to their respective Challenger League.

Teams

US Division

  • DarkZero Esports (Mint 🇺🇸, HotanCold 🇺🇸, Hyper 🇬🇷, Skys 🇺🇸, Ecl9pse 🇺🇸)
  • Disrupt Gaming (Nyx 🇺🇸, Read 🇺🇸, Retro 🇺🇸, Shuttle 🇺🇸, njr 🇺🇸)
  • eUnited (Callout 🇺🇸, Forrest 🇺🇸, Gryxr 🇺🇸, Yeti 🇺🇸, Alphama 🇫🇷)
  • Oxygen Esports (FoxA 🇨🇦, LaXInG 🇺🇸, VertcL 🇺🇸, Slashug 🇺🇸, B1ologic 🇺🇸)
  • Team SoloMid (Achieved 🇺🇸, Beaulo 🇺🇸, Merc 🇺🇸, Geoometrics 🇲🇽, Chala 🇺🇸)
  • Spacestation Gaming (Thinkingnade 🇺🇸, Rampy 🇺🇸, Bosco 🇺🇸, Fultz 🇺🇸, Canadian 🇨🇦)
  • Susquehanna Soniqs (Supr 🇺🇸, Gomfi 🇧🇪, SlebbeN 🇫🇮, Easilyy 🇺🇸, Iconic 🇺🇸)
  • Tempo Storm (Creators 🇺🇸, Dream 🇺🇸, Krazy 🇺🇸, Sloppy 🇮🇹, Mark 🇺🇸)

Canada Division

  • Mirage (Flynn 🇨🇦, NotLoading 🇺🇸, zilchy 🇨🇦, Silent 🇨🇦, Quartzy 🇨🇦)
  • Nordik Esports (Bosak 🇨🇦, S4 🇨🇦, Stormz 🇨🇦, LakQii 🇨🇦, Skvz 🇨🇦)
  • The North (Zigalo 🇨🇦, OmegaProject 🇨🇦, Spektrum 🇨🇦, Coughee 🇨🇦, RowdyOwly 🇨🇦)
  • Squires (SzymaTwo 🇨🇦, Misio 🇨🇦, Guns 🇨🇦, DotDash 🇺🇸, Spiritz 🇨🇦)
Read:  Dev Blog: Rainbow Six Siege's Anti-Cheat War

US Division Matchday 1: Monday, June 22, 2020

06:00 PM EDT / 22:00 UTC 09:30 PM EDT / 01:30 UTC
Tempo Storm Spacestation Gaming
vs vs
TSM eUnited

US Division Matchday 2: Wednesday, June 24, 2020

06:00 PM EDT / 22:00 UTC 09:30 PM EDT / 01:30 UTC
Oxygen Esports Soniqs
vs vs
Disrupt Gaming DarkZero

Canada Division Matchday 1: Friday, June 26, 2020

06:00 PM EDT / 22:00 UTC
TBD
vs
TBD


Asia-Pacific

Asia-Pacific League Structure

Please watch the whole video for all information.

The Asia-Pacific region is divided into a North Division and a South Division. This post will focus on the former.

The twelve APAC North teams will be competing in a variation of the Swiss system for each of the three stages.

At the end of each stage, the top six APAC North teams will be joined by the top 2 APAC South teams to compete in the APAC playoffs. The top four teams in Stage 1 and Stage 2 will qualify for the Six Major. The overall top four APAC teams at the end of Stage 3 will qualify for the APAC League Finals.

The bottom four APAC North teams will face relegation against regional league champions.

Teams

APAC North

  • Cloud9 (EnvyTaylor 🇰🇷, SweetBlack 🇰🇷, Nova 🇰🇷, Harp3r 🇰🇷, SyAIL 🇰🇷)
  • CYCLOPS athlete gaming (Anitun 🇯🇵, SuzuC 🇯🇵, gatorada 🇯🇵, BlackRay 🇯🇵, Ayagator 🇯🇵)
  • Electrify Esports (ray 🇹🇼, Ace 🇹🇼, Ed 🇹🇼, Sino 🇹🇼, Souffle 🇹🇼)
  • FAV gaming (Taipon 🇯🇵, Afro 🇯🇵, ShiN 🇯🇵, ChloroForM 🇯🇵, Shu 🇯🇵)
  • Fnatic (Magnet 🇦🇺, Lusty 🇦🇺, MentalistC 🇨🇳, Tex 🇦🇺, Stigs 🇦🇺)
  • Giants Gaming (Lunarmetal 🇸🇬, Ysaera 🇸🇬, HysteRiX 🇸🇬, SpeakEasy 🇸🇬, jrdn 🇸🇬)
  • GUTS Gaming (CrazyPapiyoN 🇯🇵, Lily 🇯🇵, JJ 🇯🇵, Li9ht 🇯🇵, Yura 🇯🇵)
  • Nora-Rengo (Merieux 🇯🇵, Papilia 🇯🇵, YoshiNNGO 🇯🇵, SouLBoi 🇯🇵, Simotuki 🇯🇵)
  • QConfirm (Lycolis 🇹🇭, HealthcareOG 🇹🇭, Producerboom 🇹🇭, Funleks 🇹🇭, Hajime 🇹🇭)
  • SCARZ (Demic 🇰🇷, iLeven 🇰🇷, yass 🇰🇷, Kanos 🇰🇷, Revi 🇰🇷)
  • Talon Esports (EGG 🇰🇷, BD 🇰🇷, LabyRinth 🇰🇷, PmW 🇰🇷, Tomorrow 🇰🇷)
  • Xavier Esports (redsun00 🇹🇭, Scatman 🇹🇭, DCH 🇹🇭, Nay..Pew 🇹🇭, sprOnigiri 🇹🇭)

APAC North Matchday 1: Tuesday, June 23, 2020

18:30 JST / 09:30 UTC 19:30 JST / 10:30 UTC 20:30 JST / 11:30 UTC 21:30 JST / 12:30 UTC 22:30 JST / 13:30 UTC 23:30 JST / 14:30 UTC
CYCLOPS Giants Talon GUTS QConfirm Electrify
vs vs vs vs vs vs
FAV Fnatic Cloud9 Xavier Nora-Rengo SCARZ
Read:  Starting Orange or Blue: 21500+ Ranked matches analysed


Rule Changes & Other Updates

Map Pool

Oregon replaces Border in the competitive map pool. Now included are Coastline, Kafe Dostoyevsky, Clubhouse, Consulate, Villa, Theme Park, and Oregon.

Operators

Iana and Oryx exit their competitive quarantine and are now available for play.

Cosmetics

Only default skins, Pro League sets, or Pilot Program sets can be used for headgear and uniform customization.


Esports User Flairs

Team flairs for all competing teams will be available throughout the season. You can find them at the bottom of the user flair list.


Broadcast Information

Watch live here:


Related Coverage

Source: reddit.com

Similar Guides

© Post "European League, North American League & Asia-Pacific North Division Starting This Week! | Week 1 | June 22 to 26, 2020" for game Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege.




Top 7 NEW Games of June 2020

Quite a few exciting games are releasing for PC, PS4, Xbox One, and Nintendo in June. Here's what to keep an eye on.


Top 10 NEW Open World Games of 2020

Video games with open worlds continue to roll out in 2020 on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and beyond. Here are some to look forward to!


Top 10 Best New Upcoming Games 2020-2021

The best selection of games which will be released in 2020 and 2021 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Google Stadia and PC - and you can watch in amazing UHD 4K and 60FPS with latest updates about all of the games in this list!


You Might Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *